City Holidays


              2018 Holiday Calendar for City of Taylor
                 (Observed) Offices Closed


November 
Friday, November 12 - Veterans’ Day (observed)
Thursday, November 22 - Thanksgiving Day (No garbage services)
Friday, November 23 - Friday following Thanksgiving

December 
Monday and Tuesday, December 25 and 26 (Observed) for Christmas 

            2019 Holiday Calendar for City of Taylor
               (Observed) Offices Closed


January 
Tuesday, January 1 - New Year’s Day (Garbage services NOT affected)
Monday, January 21 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 
Monday,  February 18 - Presidents’ Day

April 
Friday, April 19 - Good Friday 

May 
Monday, May 27 -  Memorial Day

July 
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day

September 
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day

November 
Monday, November 11 - Veterans’ Day (observed)
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving Day (No garbage services)
Friday, November 29 - Friday following Thanksgiving

December 
Tuesday and Wednesday, December 24 and 25 (Observed) for Christmas 


2019 U.S. Daylight Savings Time 
STARTS: March 10, 2019 at 2 a.m. (set clocks ahead one hour) 
ENDS: November 3, 2019 at 2 a.m. (set clocks back one hour)


Library


Please contact the Library at 512-352-3434 to find out if the Library will be open on Saturdays following a Friday holiday.

Garbage Service


Garbage Service is only affected three times a year: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Years Day. All other holidays have service as usual.